top of page

Amazon Travel Essentials

Updated: Aug 16, 2021

The best tried and true gear to take on the go.


My husband can attest that I have an addiction. An Amazon Addiction that is. In my opinion, its not THAT bad... *I say as our dumpster is currently overflowing with Amazon marked packaging*... But with the addiction comes knowing which products live up to the hype, and which don't quite pass.


"You said you would take a break from Amazon. The boxes on the front porch say otherwise" - All Husbands.

If you are planning to take any sort of trip in the near future (cruising, camping, glamping, flying, road tripping, etc.) this list is for you.


Luggage:


For Her:


This backpack is a bit more of a splurge (in my poor college student newly-wed opinion).

I always have my laptop with me (sometimes two laptops lol) and this one fits my macbook pro nicely! I love the leather feel and look. It is good heavy duty quality and fits all the things I need for a personal item on the plane and while walking around whichever city we are in for the day. Linked here.



These canvas bags are perfect for a carry on or a quick weekend roadtrip. The shoe compartment at the bottom is great if you are a clean freak like me and need your clean clothes and dirty shoes to not be touching. Compact while still having room for the 15 outfits we know you will pack for your 3 day trip. Linked here!


I do not ever go on any trip without my packing cubes. (yes even camping and weekenders). I love the organization it provides so I don't have a messy rummaged through bag, and I can throw my dirty clothes in an empty cube as the trip goes on. I also feel that they help to be able to fit more into my luggage at once. Linking the packing cubes here!


When checking a bag, I love using this hard side roller luggage. Again, Kenneth Cole has the best quality. You can buy a single carry on, or a 2 or 3 piece set. Linking the 2 piece set I have here!



For Him:


My husband is a "dump it all in a duffel bag 10 minutes before we are supposed to leave and hope I don't forget anything" kind of guy. I'm planning on buying this nice large leather one for him soon for our upcoming fall travels. Linked here.



This Wrangler rolling duffel bag is HUGE and a great price. Linking here.



If you like a bit of a classier rolling hard side suitcase, this one is a great choice. Linking here as well.




For the kiddos:


In complete honesty, I don't have kids yet. But this Scooter luggage looked so fun and convenient for getting through an airport. Maybe it will be mayhem, but at least it will be a good time. Scooter Luggage Linked here.



For a bit of a more affordable option, with a little more control over, here are some disney themed boys and girls hard side lightweight rolling suitcases as well. Linked here.



Apparel:


I love these biker shorts for long plane/car rides and hikes! They come in 5", 7" and 8" to suit your needs. I love how versatile they are making them easy to dress up or down. They also have pockets for your phone/chapstick and come in about a bazillion colors. Fav Biker shorts Linked here.



I am a SUCKER for leggings. I wear them in all seasons and all times. But because of this I am PICKY PICKY PICKY. Take my word for it, these leggings are the best you can get for this price. I currently have them in 5 different colors. They are butter smooth like Lululemon, high waisted, hit that perfect 7/8 ankle length, are squat proof/not see through. I like them for plane rides, car rides, and hiking again as they are nice and lightweight. And as always, the pockets are a must. One thing I will note though is to only air dry them or they can start to Pill (aka get those little fuzzies). Linking these colorful koala leggings here!



These are the most comfy and most flattering jeans I own! I like loose stretchier jeans for travel, and these hit the mark for sure.



Gadgets/Tech:




I love this tripod so much, I bought it twice. True story. You can easily adjust the height up to 51", use it as a selfie stick, or collapse it to fit in a backpack and take along the way. The easy to use remote connects to your phone, to make snapping pics easy! Honestly, this is the best way to get pictures if your husband/significant other doesn't want to be "instagram Husband" on your vacation. I mean, it is their vacation too, so I'll give them a pass, but if you don't document it, no one probably will. I love setting this up and just clicking away as we enjoy our trip, and then checking out all the fun candids we got afterwards! The adjustable clasp allows it to work with IPhone 6S - Iphone 12 plus, Galaxy S8+, Galaxy S9, Galaxy S7, Galaxy S9+, Galaxy S8, DSLR, You can grab it in the link above, or right here!


I hope you love these Amazon Travel Essential just as much as I do!


All the best and Safe Travels,

Lenny



64 views

Comments


bottom of page